The Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT) Program

The Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT) program was state mandated in 2000 with the knowledge that victims of domestic violence are often isolated and trapped in abusive relationships. Studies demonstrate that victims of domestic violence are three times more likely to return to their abusers if they are provided with little or no support. Police officers provide protection to victims of domestic violence by arresting and processing the batterer, while volunteers help the victim to feel less isolated and alone. DVRT volunteers respond to the police department to provide emotional support, information on domestic violence, community resources and a safety plan. If you would like to speak with a DVRT Volunteer, contact your local police department. If you would like to become a DVRT Volunteer, please contact your county DVRT Coordinator.

Domestic Violence Response Teams by County

Atlantic County

The Women’s Center’s Donna D’Andrea: 609-601-9925  donna.dandrea@acwc.org

Burlington County

Providence House Domestic Violence Services of Catholic Charities Tiffany Rozelle: 856-824-0599 x8606, trozelle@cctrenton.ort

Camden County

Camden County Women’s Center Caitlin Butrica: cbutrica@njaconline.org

856-963-5668

Essex County

The Safe House Sue: 973-759-2378 sscioscia@barnabashealth.org

Gloucester County

SERV Denise Rosen: drosen@centerffs.org

Hunterdon County

SAFE Sue Bell at 908-788-7666 sbell@safeinhunterdon.org.

Mercer County

Womanspace Heidi Mueller at 609-394-0136 dvvrt@womanspace.org.

Middlesex County

Women Aware Kate Sweeny: 732-249-4900 x 403 ksweeney@womenaware.netgty

Monmouth County

180 Turning Lives Around Tina Morgan: 732 264-4360, Ext. 4272 tinam@180nj.org or

Morris County

Jersey Battered Women’s Service, Inc. (973) 267-7520 ext. 229 rhughes@jbws.org

Ocean County

Ocean County Domestic Violence Response Team Nicole: (732) 350-2120, extension 8406

Passaic County

Passiac County Women’s Center Vanessa Filmonor  973-881-0725 ext. 206 mailto:vfilmonor@njaconline.org

 

Somerset County

Safe + Sound Somerset – Rochelle Ostenfeld 908-309-2192 ROstenfeld@safe-Sound.org

Sussex County

DASI Jessica Minnick 973.579.2386 x 227 minnick@dasi.org

Union County

YWCA 908-355-1500 volunteers@ywcaeuc.org

 

 

Warren County

Domestic Abuse & Sexual Assault Crisis Center of Warren County (DASACC) – Jessica Mickley at 908-453-4121 or email jmickley@dasacc.org.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Translate »