The Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT) Program

The Domestic Violence Response Team (DVRT) program was state mandated in 2000 with the knowledge that victims of domestic violence are often isolated and trapped in abusive relationships. Studies demonstrate that victims of domestic violence are three times more likely to return to their abusers if they are provided with little or no support. Police officers provide protection to victims of domestic violence by arresting and processing the batterer, while volunteers help the victim to feel less isolated and alone. DVRT volunteers respond to the police department to provide emotional support, information on domestic violence, community resources and a safety plan. If you would like to speak with a DVRT Volunteer, contact your local police department. If you would like to become a DVRT Volunteer, please contact your county DVRT Coordinator.

Domestic Violence Response Teams by County

Atlantic County

The Women’s Center’s

Donna D’Andrea

donna.dandrea@acwc.org

Camden County

Camden County Women’s Center

Danielle Buffaloboy: dbuffaloboy@njaconline.org

 

Gloucester County

SERV

Denise Rosen: drosen@centerffs.org

Mercer County

Womanspace

Heidi Mueller   dvvrt@womanspace.org.

Morris County

Jersey Battered Women’s Service, Inc.

rhughes@jbws.org

Somerset County

Safe + Sound Somerset

Rochelle Ostenfeld ROstenfeld@safe-Sound.org

Union County
Bergen County

Alternatives to Violence

Susan DeJackmo: sdejackmo@co.bergen.nj.us

Cape May County

C.A.R.A.

Coalition Against Rape & Abuse

Nikki Nichols: nnichols@cara-inc.net

Hudson County

WomenRising, Inc

Margaret Abrams: margaretabrams@aol.com

Middlesex County

Women Aware

Mildred Torres: mtorres@womenaware.net

Ocean County

Ocean County Domestic Violence Response Team

Michael Kovac: mkovac@cctrenton.org

Sussex County

DASI 

Jessica Minnick minnick@dasi.org

Warren County

Domestic Abuse & Sexual Assault Crisis Center of Warren County (DASACC)

Hailey Fritzsch: hfritzsch@dasacc.org

Burlington County

Providence House

Domestic Violence Services of Catholic Charities

, Ryan Stango  rstango@cctrenton.org

Essex County

The Safe House

Sue: sscioscia@barnabashealth.org

Hunterdon County

SAFE in Hunterdon

Barbara Bates: bbates@safeinhunterdon.org

Monmouth County

180 Turning Lives Around

Tina Morgan: tinam@180nj.org

Salem County

Salem County Women Center

Brenda Lore: brendalore.scws@comcast.net

Passaic County

Passiac County Women’s Center

Jennifer Singleton jsingleton@njaconline.org

 

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Translate »